Blue Diamond Stakes Results

Blue Diamond Stakes Winners

Throughout history the Blue Diamond Stakes has been won by many classy two-year-olds who continued on to become Aussie turf champions and later some of the most successful sires including Manikato (1978), Redoute’s Choice (1999), Bel Esprit (2002), Alinghi (2004) and more recently Reward For Effort (2009) and Star Witness (2010).

The 2017 Blue Diamond Stakes will take place at Caulfield on February 25, 2017.

The most recent Blue Diamond Stakes winners and placegetters are listed below.

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2016 Extreme Choice Flying Artie Zamzam 1:08.9
2015 Pride Of Dubai Reemah Lake Geneva 1:10.5
2014 Earthquake Jabali Cornrow 1:09.9
2013 Miracles Of Life Fast ‘N’ Rocking Godiva Rock 1:09.8
2012 Samaready No Looking Back Armed For Action 1:10.4
2011 Sepoy Hallowell Belle Masthead 1:08.5
2010 Star Witness Shaaheq Beneteau 1:10.4
2009 Reward For Effort Real Saga Maka Ena 1:09.8
2008 Reaan All American Burgeis 1:11.4
2007 Sleek Chassis Zizou Shrewd Rhythm 1:09.8
2006 Nadeem Miss Finland Wonderful World 1:12.0
2005 Undoubtedly Seidnazar Perectly Ready 1:08.9
2004 Alinghi Wager World Peace 1:09.8
2003* Kusi Halibery Divine Secret 1:11.0
2002 Bel Esprit Brief Embrace Pillaging 1:09.2
2001 True Jewels La Lagune Spectatorial 1:09.0
2000 Road To Success Ponton Flyer Mannington 1:09.8

*In 2003 the Blue Diamonds Stakes victory was awarded to Kusi after original winner Roedean was disqualified from first place due to a positive swab result.